The Unspoken

I am yet to hear from you…

With the piercing breeze came the bitter cold,

And slowly fades away all hope…

The wind, your message does not hold,

It is ten past twelve, and I’m still to hear from you…

I am still waiting to hear your words…

The dog down the road let it out in a breath,

As it barked profusely, gazing at the moon…

The night came upon me, I fell asleep.

I have not yet heard from you, it is now noon…

The sun at its peak, vaporizing all hope,

Leaving behind a residual defeat…

As the day darkened with the setting sun,

With it was quenched the hope and heat…

I am still to hear from you…

Why this want to hear from you?

Why this anxious wait?

Some things remain eternally unanswered,

The things attributed to fate…

I still wait to hear that which you have not spoken…

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment